Gå till innehåll

Need some help before i buy my first camera.

Lambis

Totaly new in this forum but happy i found it.

I am a Photographer from malmö. I shoot most Beauty and Fashion and my love are the Polaroids. The last times i have more and more ideas to shoot not just photos but some minutes to from my sets like create short films (2-4 min) that tell a storry,

So now i am hier and really i go nuts if i like to Go with a Super 8mm camera or a digital as Canon 5DII

I love DOF and grain is not a issue , i find it erotic in some way the same with Polaroids.

I have take a look a Upsalla film and i think, if i am right a 30 meters development /cleaning saving to a hard disk will cost me ca 500 SEK.

I found to a Beaulieu M3 that looks just great.

I am not sure about the pro and contras i just have the feeling that with film i would get wider dynamic range and the feeling that normaly i need to recreate with digital . Then i am scared to use digital for the lack in the dark shadows and the clipping in highlights.

Anyway i ask u guys what you event. reccoment me.

Regards

Lambis

http://www.apneaimages.com/blog

Länk till kommentar

I have take a look a Upsalla film and i think, if i am right a 30 meters development /cleaning saving to a hard disk will cost me ca 500 SEK.

Only the telecine/scanning is included... The film must first be developed before we can transfer it. You send your super 8 films to Andec in Germany for processing, when they are procesed we can transfer the films.

Länk till kommentar

• 3 veckor senare...

Thank you alot. Thanks to for the info i got trough the phone.

Still I am not sure if it will be a super8mm or a 16mm camera. As my projecty film are very short the costs of film will be not a issue

BUT!!

a issue to develop and transfer will be. To delelop i can do it in Germany BUT to transfer

16mm is a issue in Sweden, if i got it right.

Att least i love to see some film from Uppsala BildTeknik a professional Super 8 tranfer